Kryptonite Mini 7

I bought this lock through Ribble the other day. I’m not sure why it has taken me so long to realise this but if you’re going to use a strong D lock, it needs to be portable. I have lugged about a huge heavy D lock for too long and am so happy to put those days behind me.

I generally only leave my bike locked up for short periods of time eg supermarket trips and so I was looking for something that would be strong but compact. There’s no such thing as total security, especially as I live in London, but this seems perfect.  I was considering the more expensive Fahgeddaboutit version but was put off by the weight and bulkiness.  Maybe a future purchase though…

Around £29 through Ribble.

Leave a Reply

