World Naked Bike Ride London 2011

What a fantastic ride! Huge turnout – was it around 1500 cyclists? My cycling buddy thought it was 2,000. However many it was, numbers were impressive. The ride seemed to snake round the streets of London forever.  The weather held out for us. Considering the weather earlier in the week, I am certain that God must be a supporter of the naked bike ride. The sun shone throughout.

A particular highlight for me was the ride through Covent Garden and the warmth and reaction from the crowd there.

Many thanks to all the women who attended and rode au naturelle. I don’t think it would be quite the same without you.  I never  thought the ride could be better than last year but it was.

Update – Unedited footage of the start of the ride. You should be able to spot yourself – I did.

10 responses to “World Naked Bike Ride London 2011

  1. Pingback: World Naked Bike Ride London 2011 Intro | a short introduction to cycling

  2. Pingback: Dagens bild: cykelporr? | Velonavia – Cykelkultur

  3. Some video footage from the start of the ride at Hyde Park Corner http://youtu.be/xy3vsbHd0NQ

  4. Pingback: World Naked Bike Ride, San Francisco · zomblog

  5. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and interesting, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something which too few folks are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy I stumbled across this during my hunt for something relating to this.

  6. Pingback: Cycle campaigning - Page 8 - London Fixed-gear and Single-speed

  7. Naked bicycling in a warm climate like Australia I can understand, but London!! Still, looks fun to an aging hippy like me! Actually there is a similar event in Sydney every year.

  8. Pingback: World Naked Bike Ride London 2012 | a short introduction to cycling

  9. you might want to use a wet wipe on the saddle next time you borrow a boris bike

  10. What precisely honestly moved u to compose “World Naked Bike Ride London 2011 | a short introduction to cycling”?
    I actuallyreally appreciated it! Thanks for your
    time -Colin

Leave a Reply

