Taylor Phinney’s ankle injury

Incredible that he hasn’t broken his fibula. That brusing and swelling is consistent with a fracture.

Certainly a sense of deja vu looking at Taylor’s injury.  I managed to break my right ankle in 3 places one night back in April 2006 whilst cycling. I don’t have any pictures of my own ankle 24 hours after the event as my leg was bandaged up post operation but the massive bruising and swelling looked similar. I still have visible bruising on my leg six years later.  It’s difficult to believe how it’s still there.

Follow Taylor Phinney on Twitter here.

Leave a Reply

